His Last Bow

Bewertung 4.2
7 Std. 8 Min.
203 Seiten


His Last Bow is a collection of eight Sherlock Holmes stories (seven in some editions) by Arthur Conan Doyle, first in The Strand Magazine September 1908 to December 1913, plus the one-off title story (September 1917), also called A Reminiscence of Mr. Sherlock Holmes. "The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge" was originally in two parts: "The Singular Experience of Mr. John Scott Eccles" and "The Tiger of San Pedro" (as presented in this edition).

"The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge"

"The Adventure of The Cardboard Box"

"The Adventure of the Red Circle"

"The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans"

"The Adventure of the Dying Detective"

"The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax"

"The Adventure of the Devil's Foot"

"His Last Bow" (told in the third person)

Most American editions (as this one) of the canon also contain the story "The Adventure of the Cardboard Box", which is in The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes in most British editions, between the first and the second story, as is also included in our edition of that title.

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859-1930) was a Scottish physician and writer, most noted for his stories about the detective Sherlock Holmes, generally considered a milestone in the field of crime fiction, and for the adventures of Professor Challenger. He was a prolific writer whose other works include science fiction stories, plays, romances, poetry, non-fiction and historical novels.

Sherlock Holmes is a London-based "consulting detective" whose abilities border on the fantastic, Holmes is famous for his astute logical reasoning, his ability to adopt almost any disguise, and his use of forensic science skills to solve difficult cases. Holmes, who first appeared in publication in 1887, was featured in four novels and 56 short stories.

Novels: A Study in Scarlet (1887), The Sign of the Four (1890), The Hound of the Baskervilles (1902) and The Valley of Fear (1915).

Short stories: The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1892), The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (1894), The Return of Sherlock Holmes (1905), His Last Bow (1917) and The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (1927).





Laufzeit Hörbuch:

7 Std. 8 Min.

Seiten E-Book:






Verlag Hörbuch::

Anncona Media

ISBN Hörbuch::


Verlag E-Book::

Anncona Media

ISBN E-Book::