From the award-winning and bestselling author of Eyes Like Mine comes the new thriller featuring Nora Watts, 'a brave, unflinching heroine' (Lee Child). This time in order to protect her daughter, Nora is willing to risk everything.
Meet Nora Watts. She's not your average heroine, but she'll go above and beyond for those she loves. For fans of Jeffery Deaver's The Never Game and Karin Slaughter's The Last Widow comes a book about family, loyalty and love.
'Sheena Kamal's writing is as fearless as her protagonist' LINWOOD BARCLAY
'Will stay with you for a long, long time. Perhaps forever' JEFFERY DEAVER
****
Find your enemy. Before he finds you . . .
Nora Watts is used to being hunted. Since she rescued her biological daughter, Bonnie, two years ago, from the criminal gang that had kidnapped her, Nora's been targeted by the ruthless Dao. He wants revenge, and he will use whatever he can to get to Nora - including Bonnie.
So, Nora has no choice: the hunted must become the hunter.
But as she chases after Dao, from the snow-laden streets of Vancouver to the sun-bleached beaches in Indonesia, she knows that it's only a matter of time before they come face to face - and this time, only one of them can walk away.
It's a mother's job to keep her child safe, at all costs, so can Nora find Dao and stop him - before it's too late?
'I'd follow Nora Watts (and her dog) anywhere' A. L. GAYLIN
'The next Gillian Flynn' IRISH INDEPENDENT
Show more