The Prussian Officer and Other Stories
Dela boken    

The Prussian Officer and Other Stories is a collection of early short stories by D. H. Lawrence published in 1914.

The stories collected in this volume are:

    The Prussian Officer

    The Thorn in the Flesh

    Daughters of the Vicar

    A Fragment of Stained Glass

    The Shades of Spring

    Second Best

    The Shadow in the Rose Garden

    Goose Fair

    The White Stocking

    A Sick Collier

    The Christening

    Odour of Chrysanthemums

David Herbert Lawrence (1885-1930) was an English novelist, poet, playwright, essayist, literary critic and painter who published as D. H. Lawrence. Lawrence is perhaps best known for his novels Sons and Lovers, The Rainbow, Women in Love and Lady Chatterley's Lover.

Visa mer