The Works of H.P. Lovecraft Vol. III - Horror & Other Stories
Dela boken    
Howard Phillips ”H. P.” Lovecraft (1890-1937) was an American author who achieved posthumous fame through his influential works of horror fiction. Virtually unknown and only published in pulp magazines before he died in poverty, he is now regarded as one of the most significant 20th-century authors in his genre.
Horror, fantasy, and science fiction author Stephen King called Lovecraft ”the twentieth century's greatest practitioner of the classic horror tale.” King has made it clear in his semi-autobiographical non-fiction book Danse Macabre that Lovecraft was responsible for King's own fascination with horror and the macabre, and was the single largest figure to influence his fiction writing.
Lovecraft's fiction has been grouped into three categories by some critics.
    Macabre stories (c. 1905-1920)
    Dream Cycle stories (c. 1920-1927)
    Cthulhu / Lovecraft Mythos stories (c. 1925-1935)
We have divided the H. P. Lovecraft large canon of novels and stories in three volumes;
    Volume 1 - The Cthulhu Mythos
    Volume 2 - The Dream Cycle
    Volume 3 - Horror and Other Stories.
Ten of the 24 stories in Volume 1 and 2 are identical as we prefer to keep the categories intact.
Horror & Other Stories. In this final collection of H. P. Lovecrafts works; Volume III - Horror & Other Stories, you will find the following stories, in chronological order by year of writing:
1.    The Little Glass Bottle, 1897
2.    The Secret Cave or John Lees Adventure, 1898
3.    The Mysterious Ship, 1902
4.    The Beast in the Cave, 1905
5.    The Alchemist, 1908
6.    A Reminiscence of Dr. Samuel Johnson, 1917
7.    The Tomb, 1917
8.    The Street, 1919
9.    Memory, 1919
10.    The Transition of Juan Romero, 1919
11.    The Tree, 1920
12.    Facts Concerning the Late Arthur Jermyn and His Family, 1920
13.    The Terrible Old Man, 1920
14.    The Temple, 1920
15.    The Music of Erich Zann, 1921
16.    The Moon-Bog, 1921
17.    The Outsider, 1921
18.    The Lurking Fear, 1922
19.    The Rats in the Walls, 1923
20.    The Unnamable, 1923
21.    The Shunned House, 1924
22.    In the Vault, 1925
23.    He, 1925
24.    The Horror at Red Hook, 1925
25.    Cool Air, 1926
26.    History of the Necronomicon, 1927
27.    The Very Old Folk, 1927
28.    Ibid, 1928
29.    The Trap, 1931
30.    The Evil Clergyman, 1933
Visa mer