The Magic City
  
Share this book    
If you could create your own world from scratch what would it look like? In this story the brave characters find out.
10-year-old Philip becomes concerned when his sister marries the father of a girl named Lucy, whom Philip does not get along with. In order to escape the situation, Philip creates a magical world entirely from his own imagination.
However, Philip soon realizes that he has to come to terms with the world he has created in order to face reality.
Step into a courageous adventure where objects come alive and dragons are slain, and still every page tells you something about your own life. Perfect for fans of J.K.Rowling and J.M.Barrie. Born in Kennington in 1858, Edith Nesbit wrote and co-authored over 60 beloved adventures at the beginning of the 20th century. Among her most popular books are ”The Story of the Treasure-Seekers” (1899), ”The Phoenix and the Carpet” (1904), and ”The Railway Children” (1906). Many of her works became adapted to musicals, movies, and TV shows. Along with her husband Hubert Bland, she was among the first members of the Fabian society - a socialist debating club. A path in London close to her home was named ”Railway Children Walk” in her honor, manifesting her legacy as one of the pioneers within the children’s fantasy genre.
Show more