The Story of The Treasure Seekers
  
What is the most valuable thing in the world? Is it material things like money, or is it things that cannot be counted like love and friendship?
This is the question the brave Bastable siblings face in Nesbit’s first children’s book, which served as an inspiration for C.S. Lewis’ famous Narnia-series. The siblings set out on a mission to regain their family’s wealth after their mother dies and their father’s business collapses. As the six children go on humorous adventures, they are determined to turn their luck around by coming up with all sorts of crazy ideas for making money. Although they are having fun, nothing is really working. That is, until one journey takes an unexpected turn.
A greatly inspirational and uplifting story that will warm your heart. For fans of C.S Lewis, Lemony Snicket and J.K. Rowling. Born in Kennington in 1858, Edith Nesbit wrote and co-authored over 60 beloved adventures at the beginning of the 20th century. Among her most popular books are ”The Story of the Treasure-Seekers” (1899), ”The Phoenix and the Carpet” (1904), and ”The Railway Children” (1906). Many of her works became adapted to musicals, movies, and TV shows. Along with her husband Hubert Bland, she was among the first members of the Fabian society - a socialist debating club. A path in London close to her home was named ”Railway Children Walk” in her honor, manifesting her legacy as one of the pioneers within the children’s fantasy genre.
Show more