The Wonderful Garden or The Three C's
  
Share this book    
Do you believe in magic? Then fasten your seatbelt and join the ride as The Three C’s – Charlotte, Caroline, and Charles - try to figure out where it can be found.
Spending an adventurous summer while visiting their uncle, they discover both mysterious books and a wonderful garden that will change their lives forever. Especially one book catches their attention ”The Language of Flowers” which seems to be an actual Spell book! As they try out some of the spells incredible things start to happen. Could this magic be real, or are the extraordinary events taking place merely coincidental? A fascinating book about the magic we can find in everyday life, and a story of what it means to be a child trying to find their way in an adult world.
Great for fans of C.S. Lewis and Lewis Carroll. Born in Kennington in 1858, Edith Nesbit wrote and co-authored over 60 beloved adventures at the beginning of the 20th century. Among her most popular books are ”The Story of the Treasure-Seekers” (1899), ”The Phoenix and the Carpet” (1904), and ”The Railway Children” (1906). Many of her works became adapted to musicals, movies, and TV shows. Along with her husband Hubert Bland, she was among the first members of the Fabian society - a socialist debating club. A path in London close to her home was named ”Railway Children Walk” in her honor, manifesting her legacy as one of the pioneers within the children’s fantasy genre.
Show more