May Flowers, Moods, Mountain Laurel and Maidenhair
Share this book    
This book is a collection of three works by famous author Louisa May Alcott.

Mayflowers :

This short story by famous writer Louisa May Alcott, the author of Little Women, tells the tale of young girls growing up in Victorian times. They will learn than kindness is always rewarding, both to the giver and the receiver.

Moods :

Moods was Louisa May Alcott's first novel published under her own name in 1864, four years before her breakout novel Little Women.

The story revolves around a “little woman”, an abolitionist spinster and a fallen Cuban beauty, their lives intersecting in Alcott’s first major depiction of the “woman problem.”

Mountain-Laurel and Maidenhair :

Mountain-Laurel and Maidenhair is a1887 novella by the famed author of Little Women, Louisa May Alcott.

Two young girls from different backgrounds come together to form a close bond over a common love they share. Their story is presented in two parts: Mountain-Laurel and Maidenhair.

This edition will please every lover of classic literature and of strong feminine writers.
Show more