The Captive
  
Share this book    
<font size=”+1”>A brilliant, high concept, intensely gripping thriller perfect for fans of THE SILENT PATIENT, THE CAPTIVE will keep you guessing till the very end . . .</font>
'Ingenious. A smart, pacy and highly entertaining thriller' TM Logan
______________________
Hannah knows the cage intimately. Small, the size of a shopping centre parking space. A bed, a basin, a table and chair. A hatch and metal drawer through which to exchange food and other items.
Then there's him. Always there on the edges of her vision, no matter how hard she tries to block him out.
Every day, the same thoughts run through Hannah's mind:
What if he speaks to me?
What if he hurts me?
What if he gets out?

______________________
Everyone is talking about Deborah O' Connor and THE CAPTIVE...
'Oh my god, its FANTASTIC! Highly original, thrilling and emotional, The Captive is set to be one of the best books of 2021. I ADORED it' Jo Spain
'The perfect concept. The perfect execution. The perfect book' Gillian McAllister
'Killer concept, brilliantly realised and beautifully, satisfyingly plotted. I loved it' Amanda Mason
'The Captive has absolutely captivated me! Deborah O' Connor delivers a page-turning, hair-raising, high-concept thriller. From the thought-provoking premise to the riveting final chapters, this one will keep me thinking for a while' Inga Vesper
'A great concept. I loved the way Deborah wove the enjoyably complex strands together and made me care hugely about Hannah and her life. Impressive, compelling storytelling as well as a fantastic mystery' Gytha Lodge
'Dark and unpredictable' Jenny Quintana on The Dangerous Kind

'One of the best page-turners around' Glamour on The Dangerous Kind

'Gritty, gripping and timely' Heat on The Dangerous Kind

'Dark, uncompromising but full of heart. It gave me goosebumps' Holly Seddon on The Dangerous Kind

'Tense right from the first pitch black scene' Amy Lloyd on The Dangerous Kind

'Great concept, silky prose & originality oozing off every page' Eva Dolan on The Dangerous Kind
'Dark, disturbing, devilishly plotted' Chris Whitaker on The Dangerous Kind

'Terrifyingly plausible . . . One of the thrillers of the year' Martyn Waites on The Dangerous Kind
Show more