The Faith of Men and Other Stories
    
Share this book    
Mammoths have been extinct for thousands of years. So what do you do when an insanely talented hunter and storyteller describes how he just killed one? Thomas Stevens is a skillful hunter, but his storytelling ability is where his real gift lies, are these mammoths real? What is being hunted out there?
‘A Relic of the Pliocene’ is one of the intriguing short stories in Jack London’s collection ‘The Faith of Men and Other Stories'. All of the stories are set in Yukon, Canada, and they all boast a fast-paced plot, captivating characters, and London’s signature charm
Jack London (1876–1916) was an American writer and social activist. He grew up in the working class, but his unflinching realism eventually earned him the status of one of the highest-paid authors of his time. Many of his novels are considered classics today, his most notable being ‘Call of the Wild’, ‘Sea Wolf’, and ‘White Fang’. Fans of Mark Twain, Rudyard Kipling, and Charles Dickens will enjoy his ability to make the mundane captivating.
Show more