A House of Pomegranates
Share this book    

A House of Pomegranates is a collection of fairy tales, written by Oscar Wilde, that was published as a second collection after The Happy Prince and Other Tales. Wilde once said that this collection was ”intended neither for the British child nor the British public.” The stories included in this collection are:

The Young King
The Birthday of the Infanta
The Fisherman and his Soul
The Star-Child 

A House of Pomegranates was first published in 1891. E-Book, ePUB, length 33,300 words, average reading time 2 hours, 45 min. Unabridged full version. Also available as audiobook read by Noel Badrian, running time 3 hours, 43 min.

Show more