The Valley of the Moon
    
All that Billy and Saxon Roberts have ever dreamed of is owning a piece of land, freeing them from having to work for other people. However, they are stuck in Oakland with no money, no resources, and struggling to survive. The real adventure begins when they decide to leave Oakland in search of a better life.
Written in the early 20th Century, ‘The Valley of the Moon’ is often described as one of the very first road trip novels. Its captivating storyline makes it unmissable for fans of classic adventure and Californian landscapes. Jack London (1876–1916) was an American writer and social activist. He grew up in the working class, but his unflinching realism eventually earned him the status of one of the highest-paid authors of his time. Many of his novels are considered classics today, his most notable being ‘Call of the Wild’, ‘Sea Wolf’, and ‘White Fang’. Fans of Mark Twain, Rudyard Kipling, and Charles Dickens will enjoy his ability to make the mundane captivating.
Show more