The Safe House

Bewertung 3.7
8 Std. 44 Min.


‘Wow!… I read it in one sitting.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐She told you the house would keep you safe. She lied.

Esther is safe in the house. For sixteen years, she and her mother have lived off the grid, protected from the dangers of the outside world. For sixteen years, Esther has never seen another single soul.

Until today.

Today there’s a man outside the house. A man who knows Esther’s name, and who proves that her mother’s claims about the outside world are false. A man who is telling Esther that she’s been living a lie.

Is her mother keeping Esther safe – or keeping her prisoner?

‘Gripping, tense and thought-provoking… I raced through it.’ Catherine Cooper, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Chalet

‘Unearths the depths of a mother's love… Compelling.’ Eve Smith, author of The Waiting Rooms

‘A terrifyingly sharp thriller.’ Victoria Dowd, author of The Smart Woman's Guide to Murder

‘Chilling and compelling.’ Vikki Patis, author of Return to Blackwater House

Readers LOVE The Safe House!‘Gripping… Twists that had me on the edge of my seat.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast-paced thriller that I read in one day… Keeps you gripped until the end.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this… I tore through it… Gave me chills.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gripped me right from the start… I kept racing through the pages to find out how it was going to end.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Pulls in the reader from the get-go and holds its grip until the final twisted pages… Superlative.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Louise Mumford definitely delivers.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fantastic read… Will stay with you long after the last page.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Terrific ending. Definitely a recommended read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Impossible to stop reading until the bitter end.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Jaw-dropping ending.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐




Laufzeit Hörbuch:

8 Std. 44 Min.





Verlag Hörbuch:

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Hörbuch:


© 2022 Louise Mumford (Hörbuch)

© 2022 HarperCollins Publishers (Hörbuch)