Kirjankansi teokselle The Silver Road

The Silver Road

This compelling and haunting read is perfect for fans of Daniel Woodrell's Winter's Bone

Tietoa kirjasta

Even the darkest journey must come to an end...

____________

'Haunting, intoxicating' Ali Land, author of

Good Me, Bad Me

'Deeply affecting' Chris Whitaker, author of

All the Wicked Girls

____________

Three years ago, Lelle's daughter went missing in a remote part of Northern Sweden. Lelle has spent the intervening summers driving the Silver Road under the midnight sun, frantically searching for his lost daughter, for himself and for redemption.

Meanwhile, seventeen-year-old Meja arrives in town hoping for a fresh start. She is the same age as Lelle's daughter was - a girl on the brink of adulthood. But for Meja, there are dangers to be found in this isolated place.

As autumn's darkness slowly creeps in, Lelle and Meja's lives are intertwined in ways, both haunting and tragic, that they could never have imagined.

____________

**WINNER OF THE 2018 SWEDISH ACADEMY OF CRIME WRITERS' AWARD FOR BEST SWEDISH CRIME NOVEL**

**WINNER OF THE 2019 GLASS KEY AWARD**

Kirjailija.Stina Jackson