The Secret Keeper’s Daughter
  
Share this book    

‘I flew through this book in a day! I loved it. It really had me desperate to know more’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Seven notes. Seven days. One family secret.

Holly Mayhew has the perfect family set-up. But when her seven-year-old daughter, Marley, begins to act strangely, refusing to speak and rushing off to hide in her room, she knows something isn’t right.

Desperate to understand why Marley has become so withdrawn, Holly creates a worry box, where Marley posts her thoughts each day.

At first, the messages seem innocent. But as the worry box fills up, Marley’s notes threaten everything Holly thought she knew about her daughter.

What is Marley not telling her, and why is she so scared?

Once the truth is out… there’s no going back.

Would you keep a secret to protect the family you love? Discover family secrets, little white lies, and buried pasts in this utterly gripping and emotional page-turner! Fans of Susan Lewis, Kerry Fisher and Diane Chamberlain will love The Secret Keeper’s Daughter!

Readers LOVE The Secret Keeper’s Daughter!

‘Wow what a fantastic read. A real page turner that keeps you gripped from the beginning… a brilliant 5 star read!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a great book… I never saw the ending coming, had plenty of different scenarios in my head… but none of them were right. It was a great guessing game until the end..’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Oh my goodness. I was gripped by the first page. The writer has woven a tale with dark undertones. My fears for [Marley] didn't pause right the way through. Very good indeed.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘One of the best books I’ve read… I couldn’t stop reading! I didn’t want to either!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Susan Lewis fans will love this one. It had suspense, loyalty, suspicion, and plot twists. Excellent!!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Tense, twisty and plenty of plots to really get your teeth into. Can’t wait until King brings out her next novel. I’m a fan.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Show more