SOMETHING IS STIRRING IN THE HEART OF ILLINOIS

When Jane and TJ agree to attend their high school reunion they never expect to come face-to-face with classmate-turned-stalker Lincoln the moment they return home.

SOMETHING THAT SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN WOKEN

Unspoken words fester between them of the incident in the local woods twenty years ago when Evie vanished in a flash of amber light. They were the last three people to see her alive.

SOMETHING THAT SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN PROVOKED

But the trees have been whispering to Lincoln ever since, and as Jane and TJ arrive back in town, the voices call to him again, hissing three solitary words: she is here.

Sharp Objects meets Stranger Things in this razor-sharp small-town thriller – perfect for fans of Stephen King.

What readers are saying:

‘Wow!!! Wow!!!! Wow!!! This book is a total page turner and will keep you guessing with every page. Halfway through I thought I had it figured out and then BAM! The ending floored me’ Michelle, NetGalley

‘Will get under your skin and keep playing on your mind even after you finished reading. Really well written and fast-paced … would definitely recommend, especially for a dark winter’s evening!’ Janaya, NetGalley

‘Intriguing, tense and sharply written suspense with a suitably atmospheric small town backdrop’ Ruth, NetGalley

‘Full of twists and turns, and surprises around every corner … brilliantly written … at times I just couldn’t read quick enough to find out what was going to happen next’ Rubie, NetGalley

‘Suspenseful and atmospheric, this really drew me in with its captivating premise and spine-tingling intro… I had to read on! The writing is very assured and the story had unexpected twists and turns… I’ll be looking out for more from this author. A cosy yet chilling read!’ I.A, NetGalley

‘Ideal for fans of genre-crossing psychological thrillers that include unexpected humour. Beautifully written’ Rachel, NetGalley

Show more