The Air War

  Upcoming release

Audiobook: 11. 11. 2021.

The Air War is the eighth book in the critically acclaimed epic fantasy series Shadows of the Apt by Adrian Tchaikovsky, winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award.
An empress demands her birthright . . .
All is in turmoil as the world moves towards war. In Solarno, the spies watch each other and ready their knives, while Myna sees the troops muster at its border and emotions run high as it vows never to be enslaved again. In Collegium, the students argue politics, too late to turn the tide.
In the heart of the Empire, new pilots have completed their secretive training, generals are being recalled to service and armies are ready to march. Their Empress, the heir to two worlds, intends to claim her birthright. And nothing – either within the Empire or beyond it – will stand in her way.
A conflict is coming, the like of which the insect-kinden have never seen.
The Air War is followed by the ninth book in the Shadows of the Apt series, War Master’s Gate.

Show more