A Fatal Affair
    
Share this book    
‘This is a rollercoaster of a story…what a good read is all about.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

She was dressed in a long white gown, embroidered with tiny flowers. Her body was wrapped in colourful ribbons that floated in the breeze. But underneath the swathe of golden hair, a string of darkly smudged bruises ringed her neck.

As May Day dawns in the peaceful village of Middle Fenton, a young woman is found brutally strangled, her body tied up with ribbons in the middle of the green. A week later, her boyfriend is found hanged in a local barn, and the police assume guilt over murdering his beloved has driven him to suicide – but not everyone is convinced.

WPC Trudy Loveday and coroner Clement Ryder are sent to investigate, and quickly realise that there’s a double murderer on the loose.
 
But the killer has already shown willingness to remove anyone who threatens to discover their identity… As Trudy and Clement circle in on the culprit, can they crack the case before they too come to a nasty end?
 
Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Val McDermid, this is one murder mystery you won’t be able to put down!

Readers LOVE A Fatal Affair!

‘You can’t beat Faith Martin for a bit of highly enjoyable light relief… First class and a joy to read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 Stars

‘The sixth of the series, and they keep getting better and better.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 Stars

‘Ryder and Loveday are a fab crime fighting odd couple… More please.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 Stars

‘Martin’s books never disappoint. This is another very good simple mystery “whodunnit” that will keep you guessing until the very end.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 Stars

‘Having read and enjoyed all of the books in the series so far, I sat down looking forward to another story filled with mystery and intrigue. I was not disappointed… I can thoroughly recommend this book to lovers of thrilling mystery stories.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 Stars

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR

Show more