The Mother and Baby Home
  
Share this book    
A warm and charming new saga by Sheila Newberry, author of The Nursemaid's Secret and The Winter Baby, set in post-war London. Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife.
The ideal book to get cosy with this Christmas.
Sunny grew in the mother and baby home on Grove Lane, London. The daughter of a wartime nurse and a Polish pilot, she was abandoned by her mother shortly after her birth and taken in by Nan, the warm and gentle proprietor of the home.
Never having known her parents, Sunny has always felt like she doesn't quite fit in, but now at sixteen-years-old, she is ready to find her place in the world. Heading out to start her first job, she finally feels she has some idea of who she wants to be.
As 1950s post-war London is changing at a rapid pace, so is Sunny. And when someone from her past returns, Sunny has some tough decisions to make. Decisions that could affect the rest of her life . . .
Praise for Sheila Newberry
'The Forget-Me-Not Girl is a drama-packed and emotional saga full of nostalgia, warmth and charm.' The Lancashire Post
'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool
'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family
Show more