Pizza Girl

Pizza Girl

Descrizione del libro

Perfect for fans of Coco Mellors, R. F. Kuang and Yomi Adegoke, this electrifying debut and TikTok sensation charts the unlikely relationship between a pregnant teenage pizza delivery driver and a stressed-out, middle-aged mum.

Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl, our dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete denial about it all. She’s grieving the death of her father, avoiding her loving boyfriend, and flagrantly ignoring her future.

Her world is further upended when she becomes obsessed with Jenny, a stay-at-home mother new to the neighbourhood, who comes to depend on weekly deliveries of pickle-covered pizzas for her son’s happiness.

As one woman looks toward motherhood and the other toward middle age, the relationship between the two begins to blur in strange, complicated, and ultimately heartbreaking ways.

Bold, tender, and unexpected, Pizza Girl is a moving and funny portrait of a flawed, unforgettable young woman as she tries to find her place in the world.

‘A fine debut’ Independent

‘Utterly moving’ Stylist

‘A thought provoking debut … I loved it’ Daily Mail

Readers are LOVING Pizza Girl‘I just devoured it’

‘Superb writing’

‘Easily a cult classic’

‘I read this book in one sitting’

Cosa pensano gli altri

Recensioni di Pizza Girl