The Wish List
  
Share this book    
This Christmas, love is top of Florence Fairfax’s wish list’Feel-good and enormous fun’ Sophie Kinsella‘Full of wit, warmth and heart’ Beth O’Leary

‘You want me to write a list? Like a shopping list?'
'Exactly. But for what you want from a man’

Florence Fairfax might have been single for quite a while – well, forever, actually – but she isn’t lonely. She loves her job at the little bookshop in Chelsea and her beloved cat Marmalade who keeps her company at night. She’s perfectly happy, thank you.

So when Florence meets an eccentric love coach who asks her to write a wish list describing her perfect man, she refuses to take it seriously. Until later that week, Rory, a handsome blond man with the sexual athleticism of James Bond she asked for just happens to walk into the bookshop…

Rory seems to tick all of the boxes on Florence’s list. But is she about to discover there’s more to love than being perfect on paper?

A gloriously funny and feel-good read for anyone searching for their perfect match who ticks all of the boxes. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Beth O’Leary will snort with laughter at this hilarious and heart-warming read.

***
Your favourite authors LOVE The Wish List:

’Queen of the smart rom-com. Full of wit, warmth and a truly sweet, satisfying happy ever after’ Daisy Buchanan, Insatiable

‘Funny, touching and totally addictive’ Zara Stoneley, The First Date

‘Impossibly hilarious yet hopeful and heart-warming to book’ Abbie Greaves, The Silent Treatment

‘So clever, funny and brilliantly relatable. I loved, loved loved it! Lucy Vine, Hot Mess

‘Funny and biting, I couldn’t get enough’ Laura Jane Williams, The Love Square

‘Funny and romantic. The perfect escapist read!’ Cressida McLaughlin, The Cornish Cream Tea Summer

’Whipsmart and properly funny, I laughed from the first page’ Alex Brown, A Postcard From Paris

Show more