The God of His Fathers: Tales of the Klondyke
    
Share this book    
Two white men. Gold on indigenous land. An indigenous chief who is tired of exploitation. Based upon Jack London’s own experiences with the Klondike gold rush in 1987, ‘The God of His Fathers’ is a collection of short stories detailing the brutality and adversity that awaited men in the unforgiving expanses of the Yukon. Described by many as London’s best and most defining work, his remarkable insight and unflinching realism appeal to fans of both adventure and historical novels. Jack London (1876–1916) was an American writer and social activist. He grew up in the working class, but his unflinching realism eventually earned him the status of one of the highest-paid authors of his time. Many of his novels are considered classics today, his most notable being ‘Call of the Wild’, ‘Sea Wolf’, and ‘White Fang’. Fans of Mark Twain, Rudyard Kipling, and Charles Dickens will enjoy his ability to make the mundane captivating.
Show more