Book cover for Murder at Maple Grange

Murder at Maple Grange

Description of book

'A fast read, and I enjoyed the unexpected twists and turns. I highly recommend this book and the series to mystery lovers.' Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Maple Grange is the perfect place to retire for the residents of Merrywell. But when a murder investigation unfolds on its grounds, Violet Brewster must dust off her sleuthing skills once again!

Violet Brewster has just finished a project at local retirement village Maple Grange, when she learns that one of the residents, Phyllis Gibson, has passed away suddenly.

Violet is surprised that Phyllis left her a beautiful jewellery box in her will. When she goes to collect it, Maureen Bond, Phyllis’s best friend, tells Violet that Phyllis had become paranoid during her last days, and was convinced that someone was trying to kill her.

When Maureen is pushed off her balcony, it becomes clear that something ominous is happening at Maple Grange. Violet is certain that the clues lie within the jewellery box. As the dangerous occurrences continue, can Violet unlock its contents and uncover the killer, before someone else gets hurt?

Don't miss the third book in the Violet Brewster Mystery series, perfect for fans of Clare Chase and Fiona Leitch!

Praise for Jane Bettany:‘An enjoyable cozy, with plenty of twists and turns, and a fun glimpse into village life.’ Clare Chase

‘Jane Bettany delivers a cozy with a dash of sass – thoroughly enjoyable and utterly irresistible.’ Peter Boland

‘A murder mystery with a blossoming romance… what more could one ask for? Delicious!’ Katie Gayle

‘Murder at the Book Festival is a delightful cozy mystery… I can't wait to follow Violet and her friends in their next adventure!’ Reader reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another enjoyable and entertaining mystery in a well imagined and delightful setting, a credible and deftly drawn cast and a solid mystery at its very heart.’ Reader reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐