An Empty Throne

'Hugely enjoyable' Conn Iggulden

bookCoverFor

Opis książki

'This may be the greatest tale of the ancient world. Hugely enjoyable' CONN IGGULDEN
*
FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE VESPASIAN SERIES
The third instalment in a huge, bloody and brutal new series from Robert Fabbri, set after the death of Alexander the Great. Who will win the fight to control the largest empire the world has ever seen? Let the battles begin...
The cause of Alexander the Great's sudden death is no longer in doubt - it was murder. But by whom? As his former followers struggle for power, the bonds of family, friendship and political loyalties are tested to the limit. As is the strength of the formidable empire that Alexander had wrought.

Never before has the Western world seen such turmoil, such a threat to civilisation. As battles rage, armies, cities and thousands of lives are destroyed by the ruthless scheming of those who would be King. Or Queen. Could a marriage be the one thing to bring the broken strands of the empire back together, preventing years of further warfare?

Will a woman succeed where no man can?

* * *

Praise for Robert Fabbri:
'The location and characters are truly epic. Terrific series' CONN IGGULDEN, bestselling author

'A powerful retelling of one of the most dramatic events in ancient history'
BBC HISTORY

'A stonking read' CLASSIC FM
'Shockingly good' SUNDAY SPORT
Readers are raving about Robert Fabbri:


'A delight,
full of plot twists and bloodthirsty battle sequences'
Goodreads review
'Vivid descriptions and the battles are
brutally and compellingly described'
Goodreads review
'Action-packed and sumptuous -
not for the faint-hearted!'
Goodreads review
'Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow's "Eagles" series!'
Goodreads review

Format:

E-book

Tom:

3

Strony e-booka:

411

Język:

Angielski

Data wydania:

6.01.2022

Wydawca e-booka:

Corvus

Numer ISBN e-book:

9781786498069