One for Sorrow

Ocena 4.5
11 godz. 46 min.
DI Callanach
bookCoverFor

Opis książki

‘Breathtaking – I defy anyone to read this and come away unaffected. Perfectly plotted…I devoured it and can't stop thinking about it.’ –
Bestselling author Susi Holliday

Bestselling crime author Helen Fields is back with her best book yet. A masterful crime thriller that is set to be the most memorable read of 2022.

One for sorrow, two for joy
Edinburgh is gripped by the greatest terror it has ever known. A lone bomber is targeting victims across the city and no one is safe.

Three for a girl, four for a boy
DCI Ava Turner and DI Luc Callanach face death every day – and not just the deaths of the people being taken hostage by the killer.

Five for silver, six for gold
When it becomes clear that with every tip-off they are walking into a trap designed to kill them too, Ava and Luc know that finding the truth could mean paying the ultimate price.

Seven for a secret never to be told…
But with the threat – and body count – rising daily, and no clue as to who’s behind it, neither Ava nor Luc know whether they will live long enough to tell the tale…

With twists and turns you’ll never see coming, prepare to be gripped by this devastatingly good thriller. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and MJ Arlidge.

‘An emotionally charged and superbly gripping thriller that kept me turning those page until the early hours! Masterly plotted, not to be missed.’ – Jane Isaac, author of An Unfamiliar Murder

‘Grabs you at page one and holds on like a police dog tackling a suspect. Sometimes shocking, often gruesome, always gripping. Ten for thrills!’ – Douglas Skelton, author of The Blood is Still

‘An incredible, heartbreaking, terror-filled, pulse-in-throat thriller. So brilliantly plotted, clever, slick and so, so dark.’ – bestselling author Cressida McLaughlin.

Lektor::

Format::

Czas trwania audiobooka:

11 godz. 46 min.

Język::

Angielski

Data wydania::

3.03.2022

Wydawca audiobooka::

HarperCollins UK

Numer ISBN audiobooka::

9780008379353

Co myślą inni

Recenzje One for Sorrow

❤️

Natalia

Great series but the ending.... Ugh. This is not how you should end a book with no intention for next part.

Marcelina

Polecam ;)

Magdalena

Great book and superm narration

Daniel