The Complete Novels of Daniel Defoe (Illustrated)

3518 Strony

Opis książki

This carefully crafted ebook: "The Complete Novels of Daniel Defoe (Illustrated)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents: Novels: "Robinson Crusoe" – Defoe's most famous novel tells the story of a man's shipwreck on a desert island for thirty years and his subsequent adventures. "Captain Singleton" – an adventure story that covers a traversal of Africa and taps into the contemporary fascination with piracy. "Colonel Jack" – follows an orphaned boy from a life of poverty and crime to colonial prosperity, military imbroglios, and religious conversion, driven by a tricky notion of becoming a "gentleman." "Moll Flanders" – tells the story of the fall and eventual redemption of a lone woman in 17th-century England. "Memoirs of a Cavalier" – is set during the Thirty Years' War and the English Civil War. It is presented as a military journal of the Wars in Germany and England. "A Journal of the Plague Year" – This biographical novel is an account of one man's experiences of the year 1665, in which the Great Plague struck the city of London. "Roxana: The Fortunate Mistress" – The novel follows the adventures of a young woman from wealth, to prostitution, to freedom. "The Farther Adventures of Robinson Crusoe" – The sequel to "Robinson" describes how Crusoe traveled back in Bedford. Criticism: Robinson Crusoe by Arthur Quiller-Couch Robinson Crusoe by W. P. Trent Biographies: The Life of Daniel De Foe by George Chalmers Daniel Defoe by William Minto The Earlier Life of Daniel Defoe by Henry Morley Daniel Defoe (1660-1731), was an English writer, journalist, and spy, most famous for his novel Robinson Crusoe.



Strony e-booka:




Data wydania:


Wydawca e-booka:

Good Press

Numer ISBN e-book: