The Complete Vespasian Boxset

Perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow, Bernard Cornwell, Giles Kristian, and Harry Sidebottom

3787 Strony
bookCoverFor

Opis książki

THE VESPASIAN SERIES: The complete nine-book collection.
One man. One destiny.
In AD 26, a sixteen-year-old Vespasian leaves his family farm for Rome, his sights set on following his brother into the army. But once through the city gates, the art of war is not the only lesson he must learn. For his new world is one in which allegiance and betrayal are a natural currency, and careless words can be as dangerous as an enemy's arrow.

In this series of nine novels, master of historical fiction, Robert Fabbri, narrates the epic rise of Vespasian: the soldier who survived battles, betrayals and the internecine politics of seven emperors before seizing for himself Rome's ultimate prize in AD 69.

Fabbri skilfully weaves together history and adventure across continents and civilisations as Vespasian grows from a soldier to a leader to an emperor.

THE VESPASIAN SERIES

Book One: Tribune of Rome

Book Two: Rome's Executioner

Book Three: False God of Rome

Book Four: Rome's Fallen Eagle

Book Five: Masters of Rome

Book Six: Rome's Lost Son

Book Seven: Furies of Rome

Book Eight: Rome's Sacred Flame

Book Nine: Emperor of Rome

Format:

E-book

Strony e-booka:

3787

Język:

Angielski

Data wydania:

5.08.2021

Wydawca e-booka:

Corvus

Numer ISBN e-book:

9781838955830