Bokomslag för Second Chances in Tuppenny Bridge

Second Chances in Tuppenny Bridge

A totally heartwarming feel-good read

Beskrivning av boken

The end-of-summer sunset kisses the golden stone of Tuppenny Bridge’s Market Square and children chase fireflies past gardens brimming with sunflowers. Last year, Kat Pennyfeather’s life was turned upside down, but it seems destiny isn’t finished with her yet…

Kat Pennyfeather knows the joys and challenges of parenthood all too well – she’s been thrown into the deep end as a single, first-time mother to adorable baby Hattie. With the unwavering support of her beloved great aunties, affectionately known as The Lavender Ladies, and the sanctuary of her cosy home above Pennyfeather's Wool Shop, Kat is holding things together…. mostly.

Across town, Jonah Brewster finds himself navigating the treacherous path of single parenthood after a painful divorce and unexpected loss. Jonah longs for stability, but the last thing he wants are the blind dates his well-meaning sister is constantly thrusting upon him.

When Kat and Jonah unexpectedly reconnect in the Market Café, something sparks between them. They’ve known each other for years, but now there’s a newfound understanding there… and, at least for Kat, something else too. But their shared past holds more than comfortable friendship – a terrible tragedy and some difficult unspoken truths. Can Kat and Jonah defy the odds and embrace an unexpected chance for happiness?

Meanwhile, The Lavender Ladies are making their own secret plans. Kat, well aware of their mischievous ways, hopes that whatever it is won’t put her job in the wool shop at risk. But when the truth is finally revealed, it’s so much worse than she thought. What on earth is she going to do now?

An absolutely enchanting story set against the picturesque backdrop of Tuppenny Bridge, where hope blooms along the cobbled streets and new beginning are taking root! Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Cathy Bramley and Milly Johnson.

What readers are saying about the Tuppenny Bridge series:

“What a comfortable, cosy read this is… A real dose of cosy British romance set in an idyllic location and a story that will have you turning the pages until the end.” Online reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This is so enchanting to read, a breath of fresh air to find a quiet spot and a drink, I loved the story right through. it's a must read for the romantic readers that you just don't want to put down.” Online reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Fun, fresh, gentle read with lots of romance and tugs on the heartstrings… this would make a great anytime read but it was definitely well- suited to the spring as I dream of summer to come.” Online reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Fantastic read. Loved the setting of Tuppenny Bridge and all the complex lives of the characters. Hope to catch up with the residents of Tuppenny Bridge soon!” Online reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Oh wow, I loved this book it made me smile, laugh, cry and you can feel the love between the characters.” Online reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Engelska