The Silent Friend
  
Share this book    

‘Fans of The Dilemma and Three Hours will love this.’ John Marrs, bestselling author of The One

Tragedy brought them together. The truth will tear them apart.

It’s supposed to be Laura’s dream holiday: a trip to France with a group of friends to see their favourite band play live. But the holiday quickly turns to disaster, and Laura is left haunted by terrifying images from the worst night of her life.
 
When Laura finds an online support group for victims like her, she’s not convinced it will help. But then Sandrine replies to her message, and she seems to understand what Laura’s going through, in a way that no one else can.
 
Soon, Laura and Sandrine are sharing their deepest thoughts and feelings with each other. But one of them has a terrible secret – she isn’t who she says she is. And once the twisted truth is revealed, there’s no going back…

Readers LOVE The Silent Friend:

'A thought-provoking and gripping read.’ Roz Watkins, author of the DI Meg Dalton series

‘Heartbreaking and nuanced – with a clever twist but so much more than a thriller… beautifully written and gripping.’ Catherine Cooper, bestselling author of The Chalet

‘WOW! This is one of the most incredible books I have read in a long time… I went through every emotion possible. Jeffrey throws in twist after twist.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘If you only read one novel a year, this is the one to choose. This novel blew me away…’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘One of the most complex, hard-hitting books I have ever read… A brilliant book… Gripping and thought provoking.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Will stay with me for a long time. It is such a thought-provoking read… I loved it.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘This was quite the emotional rollercoaster… The end results are gripping!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow! This was a thrill ride of a book… Had me on the edge of my seat. I had to remind myself to breathe as I kept holding my breath.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Show more