Tanglewood Tales
Share this book    
Tanglewood Tales for Boys and Girls (1853) is a book by American author Nathaniel Hawthorne, a sequel to A Wonder-Book for Girls and Boys. It is a re-writing of well-known Greek myths in a volume for children.
The book includes the myths of:
Theseus and the Minotaur (Chapter : ”The Minotaur”)
 Antaeus and the Pygmies (Chapter: ”The Pygmies”)
 Dragon's Teeth (Chapter: ”The Dragon's Teeth”)
 Circe's Palace (Chapter: ”Circe's Palace”)
 Proserpina, Ceres, Pluto, and the Pomegranate Seed (Chapter: ”The Pomegranate Seed”)
 Jason and the Golden Fleece (Chapter: ”The Golden Fleece”)
Show more