A Tempest of Tea

The must-read YA fantasy of 2024, from the author of TikTok sensation We Hunt the Flame

bookCoverFor

Description of the book

From Hafsah Faizal, New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame, comes A Tempest of Tea – an intoxicating brew of vampires, secrets and romance, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows.

'A masterpiece' – Ali Hazelwood, author of The Love Hypothesis.

On the streets of White Roaring, Arthie Casimir is a criminal mastermind and collector of secrets. Her prestigious tearoom transforms into an illegal bloodhouse by dark, catering to the vampires feared by society. But when her establishment is threatened, Arthie is forced to strike an unlikely deal with an alluring adversary to save it – and she can't do the job alone.

Calling on some of the city's most skilled outcasts, Arthie hatches a plan to infiltrate the dark and glittering vampire society known as the Athereum. But not everyone in her ragtag crew is on her side, and as the truth behind the heist unfolds, Arthie finds herself in the midst of a conspiracy that will threaten the world as she knows it.

Dark, action-packed, and swoonworthy, this is Hafsah Faizal better than ever.

This audio edition includes an exclusive conversation with the author.

Author(s):

Narrator(s):

Format:

Length Audiobook:

11h 2min

Languages:

English

Published:

22/02/2024

Publisher Audiobook:

Pan Macmillan

ISBN Audiobook:

9781529097108

© 2024 Macmillan Publishers International Limited (Audiobook)

What others think

Reviews of A Tempest of Tea

I really enjoyed getting lost within the world of Tempest of Tea. Make sure to have a cuppa and a pastry ready, as you will be craving a brew by the very first mention. Also beware Jin’s descriptions of raspberry and dark chocolate streusels, I cannot find anything to satisfy the desire. This book was a really unique and creative take on the vampire genre. I was reminded often of Six of Crows, with the found family and heist plot line. The crew were a bunch of lovable rogues and you do find yourself natural rooting for them. Jin’s burgeoning love story was the most engaging for me and I hope we get to see it play out fully in future instalments. Hafsah Faizal has a beautiful way with words and was able to interject the action with profound statements and descriptions that give you pause. The type of quotes you want to highlight and save for later or reflect and ponder upon. The narrator portrayed the subtle differences between accents and classes perfectly, it was really realistic.

Becci