Becoming Delilah

Becoming Delilah

Description of the book

Escaping her troubled past and moving into a seaside cottage on a windswept island off Cape Cod with her Abuela, all Delilah wants now is a place of her own - and she’s paid a high price for it...

But her wild, colourful garden and scandalous affair with married man Alan have her neighbours talking. And when she crosses paths with the reclusive Anton - who has a secret of his own - sparks fly.

Will the past catch up with them?

A delicate yet haunting novel about love, trauma, and identity, "Becoming Delilah" is perfect for fans of Priscilla Oliveras and Brit Bennett.

A skilled author with an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of California, Sara Marchant has had her work published in several literary arts journals such as The Coachella Review and Desert Magazine. She is a founding editor of the literary magazine Writers Resist

English

What others think

Reviews of Becoming Delilah

Not enough ratings yet

Not enough ratings yet