Christmas at the Chateau

bookCoverFor

Description of the book

Buy this gorgeous, feel good and heartwarming romance for a slice of escapism to the Swiss alps! Christmas magic at the turn of a page…

‘Transports you right to the heart of the most magical Christmas – a snow covered chalet, a lovely community and a gorgeous tummy flip worthy man.’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Life has gone a little bit downhill for Naomi Winters…

Ever since her ex-husband Ollie filed for a divorce last Christmas, Naomi is a self-confessed scrooge. She hates her job, has exactly zero hobbies, and on top of that she’s all alone this holiday season.

Spurred on by her best-friend Mia – who has invited her to spend Christmas at her snow-kissed Chateau in the Swiss Alps – she decides it’s time for change.

But, when she arrives, she’s shocked to see Mia’s big brother Gabriel. It’s been fifteen years since they last saw eachother, forcing her to face memories she’d rather forget.

As Naomi grapples with getting her life back on track, she throws herself into various festive activities, and she can’t seem to escape Gabriel this time…

Will he manage to thaw her icy heart, or is she on a downward slope to disappointment?

Escape to the Swiss Alps with this festive, feel-good novel! Full of warmth and romance, it’s perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman, Karen Swan and Katie Fforde.

Readers love Christmas at the Chateau:

‘So cute that I cried along with Naomi! A lovely winter read.’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The star of the book was the scenery – the soft powdery snow, the crisp pine trees, the fairy lights twinkling, the smell of the hot chocolate. I loved this book! It was gorgeous, festive and romantic.’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An absolutely delightful novel, wonderful characters, glorious Swiss setting and all the trimmings of a white Christmas.’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is such a lovely book, exactly the kind I need at Christmas!’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The perfect book to get lost in for a few hours and to get you feeling Christmassy! 🌲’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Perfect read for curling up on the sofa with a blanket and a decadent hot chocolate. This is definitely a winner.’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A beautifully written heartwarming romance that transports you right to the heart of the most magical Christmas – a snow covered chalet, a lovely community and a gorgeous tummy flip worthy man.’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A perfect piece of romantic, cosy Christmas escapism’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘As comforting as a roaring fire on a freezing cold day – not one to be missed.’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘With a picturesque setting and the promise of a potential romance rekindling, this is a gorgeous second-chance love story.’ Real Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format::

Part:

2

Length Audiobook:

10h 28min

Language::

English

Published::

12/10/2023

Publisher Audiobook::

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook::

9780008558260