#CrimeTime

An Audio Original

3h 45min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

“This is a modern, madcap mystery and best-of-the-best addition to the emerging audio original genre.” —Booklist

The first audio original from Jeneva Rose, the author of blockbuster bestseller The Perfect Marriage, #CrimeTime is a full-cast mystery written with her husband, Drew Pyne, perfect for fans of Only Murders in the Building and Finley Donovan Is Killing It.

Going viral has never been so dangerous.

Nadiya loves her privacy: living alone and writing a popular series of crime novels under a pen name, she’s worked hard to build the quiet life she cherishes. But all that changes when her long-lost half-brother Chase comes to town, needing a place to stay until he can get back on his feet. Chase’s dream job is Nadiya’s worst nightmare: he’s an aspiring TikTok star, oversharing on the internet at every opportunity.

When a burglary occurs in the apartment upstairs, Chase decides to film and post all the action. Unbeknownst to him, this was not a random break-in, but a targeted operation run by dangerous criminals. Overnight, Chase’s videos go viral, garnering millions of views and amassing a huge following of loyal #Chasers. It’s everything he’s ever dreamt of, expect the attention has brought the wrong kind of heat. Chase and Nadiya are plunged into a world of organized crime, and together, they must uncover the truth and clear their names before they become the next victims.

Performed by a full cast and filled with both laugh-out-loud banter and shocking twists, #CrimeTime is a delightful romp through the murky, unpredictable realms of crime, family, and the TikTok algorithm.

Format::

Length Audiobook:

3h 45min

Language::

English

Published::

12/12/2023

Publisher Audiobook::

Simon & Schuster Audio Originals

ISBN Audiobook::

9781797157337

© 2023 © 2023 Jeneva Rose and Drew Pyne. All rights reserved. (P)2023 S&S Audio Originals. All rights reserved. (Audiobook)

What others think

Reviews of #CrimeTime

Good idea, but very simplistic and unrealistic storyline. Reads like a YA book, but isn't. Struggled to get into it as I found the "brother" obnoxious and the sister unbelievable.

Katy