Her Daughter’s Secret

9h 54min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

‘Lisa Timoney's debut has all the elements of a fabulous family drama…it kept me turning the pages from beginning to end’ – Kerry Fisher the bestselling author of The Silent Wife

‘I devoured this’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Will her daughter’s secret tear her family apart?

When troubled teenager Immy disappears, she leaves her widowed mother Bea completely devastated. Bea pours her love into her six-year-old niece Phoebe, even taking her in when her single father Ewan takes a job abroad.

Then Immy returns, in desperate need of her mother’s help and love. But Ewan is clear: he will never let Bea see Phoebe again if she welcomes her daughter back.

As Bea grapples with this impossible choice between two girls who sorely need her, a long-buried secret comes out that changes everything – and Bea must fight harder for her family than she ever thought she could.

A gripping, heart-wrenching novel about family secrets and the price of love, perfect for fans of S.D. Robertson, Ali Mercer and Kerry Fisher.

Readers love Her Daughter’s Secret:‘Heartbreaking and life affirming…it had me turning the pages late into the night… A fantastic read!’ – Emma Robinson the bestselling author of My Husband’s Daughter

‘Fast paced with plenty of secrets and some real human moments’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A warm-hearted, page-turning read about a family shattered by a disastrous past event.' – Ali Mercer author of His Secret Family

‘It was heartbreaking and emotive, full of secrets, lies and family drama’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A thoughtful family drama, with well-rounded characters and a tangle of past secrets.' – USA Today and Amazon bestseller Jill Childs

‘Perfectly paced and hard to put down’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An assured debut about family, loyalty and secrets…I loved it.’ – Laura Pearson

‘A novel of mystery and intrigue written by a talented’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A gripping story of family secrets, love and past tragedy. It kept me hooked from beginning to end. A seriously impressive debut.’ – Annie Lyons

Author::

Narrator::

Format::

Length Audiobook:

9h 54min

Language::

English

Published::

15/09/2022

Publisher Audiobook::

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook::

9780008553173