In Too Deep

Rating 4.1
10h 12min
The Anglesey Series
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

Bestselling phenomenon Simon McCleave is back with another gripping, atmospheric new crime thriller series set on the Isle of Anglesey, Wales.

‘An intriguing crime thriller’ The Sun

‘Full of twists and with plenty of atmosphere.’ – Million-copy bestseller Faith Martin

Some secrets should stay buried for ever…

Two months since ex-Police Negotiator Laura Hart was forced back into action after her son’s kidnap, she has re-joined the force as a DI. On her first day, an anonymous tip-off leads to the discovery of a skeleton in a crumbling castle ruin near the seaside town of Beaumaris, Anglesey.

Laura can’t wait to prove herself by solving the case and when the investigation leads her to MI5 and the Real IRA, she knows she’s on the trail of something truly explosive.

But some people will do anything to stop their secrets coming out – as the rising body count shows. With the threat drawing in and her family yet again in danger, this time, is Laura in too deep?

A pulse-pounding, atmospheric crime thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Ann Cleeves, Elly Griffiths and Val McDermid .

Readers love Simon McCleave!‘The fact that I've already pre-ordered the next book in this series says it all really.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘If you've never read Simon’s books, take the chance and find yourself a new go-to writer.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Good action with unpredictable twists and turns to keep you from putting down the book.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Thanks, Simon, for another great book- please keep ‘em coming!!!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Not enjoyed a book more for years! A real page-turner.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author(s):

Narrator(s):

Format:

Part:

2

Length Audiobook:

10h 12min

Languages:

English

Published:

19/01/2023

Publisher Audiobook:

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook:

9780008524876

What others think

Reviews of In Too Deep

great narration... story decent but somewhat split imo ...skipped lots of current time chapters

Dan

Another good book in the series, really enjoying so far

Natalia