Book cover for Local Woman Missing

Local Woman Missing

Description of the book

‘DARK AND TWISTY’ Riley Sager

‘LOVED EVERY MINUTE’ Joshilyn Jackson

You’ll never find her. Don’t even try.When a local mother and her six-year-old daughter, Delilah, suddenly vanish, their close-knit suburban community is rocked by fear and suspicion. How could such a terrible thing have happened in their small town?

Then, eleven years later, Delilah shockingly reappears. Everyone wants to know what really happened to her. But there are secrets hidden deep in the past – and when the truth about those missing years begins to surface, no one is prepared for what they’re about to find out.

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Claire Douglas and Freida McFadden‘Strap in tight as this is one hell of a ride’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A taut, twisty thriller that kept me turning the pages’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Highly recommended’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Had me hooked’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

____

Praise for Mary Kubica

‘Kubica’s salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller’ Karin Slaughter

‘A page-turning whodunit’ Ruth Ware

‘Brilliantly propulsive and engrossing, with twists you won’t see coming’ JP Delaney