Murder at the Book Festival

Rating 4.7
8h 18min
A Violet Brewster Mystery
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

Don’t miss the next utterly gripping Violet Brewster Mystery, available to pre-order now!

When a body is found at the Merrywell Book Festival, amateur sleuth Violet Brewster must leave no page unturned to solve the mystery…

The small and idyllic village of Merrywell is getting ready to host its first ever book festival, and Violet Brewster is delighted when she is asked to interview the star author.

Leonie Stanwick, now a bestselling romance author, is the featured guest of the festival. She was born in Merrywell, but abruptly left when she was 18 years old and never came back.

But the festival takes a dark turn when Leonie is found murdered; her return to the village had clearly shaken someone up. When a shocking secret about Leonie’s past is revealed, Violet’s suspicions must turn to her own neighbours. Who in the village was intent on making sure Leonie could never leave the village again?

An utterly gripping and unputdownable English cozy mystery, perfect for fans of Clare Chase, Frances Evesham and Betty Rowlands.

Readers LOVE the Violet Brewster Mystery series!'A perfect cozy mystery with an engaging cast of characters and a beautifully-drawn setting.' Roz Watkins

‘If you love cozy crime/mystery books then you will not be disappointed…’ C.L. Peache

‘Violet Brewster is everything you could want in an amateur sleuth; empathetic, determined, and ruthless in her quest for truth… A must read!’ Charlotte Baker

‘Interesting characters, and the story is funny, thrilling and touching. A very good combination.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I recommend to all readers.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author(s):

Narrator(s):

Format:

Length Audiobook:

8h 18min

Languages:

English

Published:

16/01/2024

Publisher Audiobook:

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook:

9780008589707