Safe With You

Rating 4
7h 24min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

‘An unimaginably suspenseful thriller, with twist after twist’ Heat‘A gripping thriller . . . Highly recommended’ C.S. GreenDon’t miss R.M. Ward’s latest thriller, THE GIRL WHO VANISHED

She should have been safe…But she never came home.

Kath has lived on the same London estate for decades. Lately she’s become friendly with the little girl next door, who is often left alone for hours at a time while her mum is at work.

They have a system. When Mina gets home from school to the empty flat, she knocks on the wall three times. Knock, knock, knock. I’m home safe and sound.

But one day Mina’s knock doesn’t come. Kath raises the alarm and the police begin the search. Kath was the only person looking out for Mina – now she might be the only one who can bring her home.

Unputdownable psychological suspense for fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland and Louise Jensen.

Readers are GRIPPED by Safe With You

‘I thought I knew what the outcome was going to be I couldn’t have been more wrong. This is an exceptional thriller’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I could not put it down until I finished the last page!!! Original storyline, lots of intrigue, twists, and turns (I could not guess the ending). I devoured this.‘ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Twisty and unpredictable this book was gripping and let me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't put it down.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A gripping, unputdownable read that I devoured in a single afternoon’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Totally gripping suspense with lots of twists and turns truly enjoyed totally recommend’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So many unexpected and explosive twists and stunning cliff hangers kept me glued to these pages. I sped through it unable to put it down’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author::

Narrator::

Format::

Length Audiobook:

7h 24min

Language::

English

Published::

09/09/2022

Publisher Audiobook::

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook::

9780008560263

What others think

Reviews of Safe With You

Really didn't see the end coming. Was guessing right up to the 2nd last chapter. Good book, story a bit dull at times but overall worth a listen to.

Claire

Annie Aldington is such a good narrator, brings all the characters to life. Had me gripped

Venette

This book turn’s people views on who we should never suspect I could say more but it would spoil the book

Jennie