Silent Victim

Rating 4.4
11h 54min
DCI Matilda Darke
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

He took her voice
She took it back

Don’t miss the next nerve-shredding instalment in the DCI Matilda Darke Thriller series…

A CENSURED DETECTIVE WITH NO LEADS

DCI Matilda Darke and her team have been restricted under special measures after a series of calamitous scandals nearly brought down the South Yorkshire police force.

A BRUTAL ATTACK WITH NO WITNESSES

Now Matilda is on the trail of another murderer, an expert in avoiding detection with no obvious motive but one obvious method.

A DEPRAVED KILLER WHO LEAVES NO TRACES

When his latest victim survives the attack despite her vocal cords being severed, Matilda is more convinced than ever of the guilt of her key suspect. If only she had a way to prove it…

Silent Victim is an unputdownable crime thriller with twists that will make your jaw drop – perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs and Ann Cleeves.

Praise for the DCI Matilda Darke Series:‘Tense, twisty, emotional and gripping. Will definitely be reading more from Matilda Darke and this gets a huge 5 stars from me!’ Angela Marsons

‘Matilda Darke is an excellent character’ BA Paris

‘This explosive novel is already making a bang – with reviewers comparing Michael’s work to that of his heroes Val McDermid and James Oswald’ Sheffield Star

‘DCI Matilda Darke is going places’ James Oswald

‘Crackling dialogue, dark wit and an exciting ending. Recommended if you liked Happy Valley’ Mark Edwards

‘Budge up Jed Mercurio … when you are done working on Line of Duty I think it is time for you to meet Matilda’ LJ, Read and Rated Book Review Blog

‘Excellent plotting. The twists keep on coming making this an irresistible read’ Michael J. Malone

‘I really enjoyed getting to know DCI Matilda Darke’ Robert Bryndza

‘DCI Matilda Darke is the perfect heroine’ Elly Griffiths

Author::

Format::

Length Audiobook:

11h 54min

Language::

English

Published::

10/11/2022

Publisher Audiobook::

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook::

9780008535612

What others think

Reviews of Silent Victim

This is my favourite book in the series so far. Excellent storyline and none of the team dying made a nice change. The narrator was even better and I could distinguish between the characters without needing to wait for their names every time to know who was speaking.

Carla

Love this series. They just keep delivering

Claire

Twists and turns in the plot from start to finish. Complicated characters all intertwined. Suspense and frights ,laughter and tears. Absolutely brilliant, wonderful narration, I couldn't stop listening. Thankyou.

Aneska

Another great book and quite the cliffhanger

Natalia