Snowy Nights at the Lonely Hearts Hotel

7h 41min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

Snowy rooftops, mulled wine, and a hot single dad. Not the Christmas Saffy wished for... but maybe the one she needs?

Twenty-nine year old Saffron Baxter knew her holiday plans didn’t stand a chance the moment her sister called to say she was stuck abroad with no hope of being home before Christmas. Saffy would just have to abandon thoughts of wild festive parties in the city and head down to remote Cornwall.

Because every year her sister hosts a huge Christmas meal for all the single parents in her village. And Saffy knows it’d break her heart to let them down.

Arriving as snow starts to fall over the thatched cottages of the little harbour town of Port Breok, she meets Logan – the tall, fair-haired, blue-eyed, devoted single dad who lives next door, with his adorable daughter Chloe. At first she thinks he might help her make Christmas Day extra-memorable, but he just seems convinced she’ll never manage – that she’s just a party girl who doesn’t care about Christmas, or anyone’s feelings.

Maybe he’s right. After all – she doesn’t want to settle down, she’s only there for a few days... But she’s still determined to do her sister proud with gorgeous decorations, the most beautiful real tree – complete with extra twinkly lights, and delicious mince pies. To make it a Christmas everyone will remember, especially little Chloe. Even if, when the mistletoe comes down, she knows she’ll probably never see Logan again...

The perfect festive romance novel, ideal for fans of Nora Roberts, Jenny Hale and Debbie Macomber.

Readers love Snowy Nights at the Lonely Hearts Hotel:
‘Oh my, what a fabulous romantic and festive read!...There really is so much to love about this story... a truly fabulous feel good read that will definitely have you feeling all loved up and romantic by the end. The perfect festive read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘A pure pleasure to devour this book, I just didn't want it to end, I was enjoying it so much... A wonderful Christmas book.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

‘The perfect heartwarming and feel good Christmas novel. I loved everything: the plot, the description of Cornwall, the characters. It's a page turner I couldn't put down. Highly recommended!’ Scrapping and Playing, 5 stars

‘A beautifully festive and heartwarming story. Absolutely fantastic! Will leave you feeling all warm and fuzzy inside.’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

Author::

Narrator::

Format::

Length Audiobook:

7h 41min

Language::

English

Published::

01/09/2022

Publisher Audiobook::

Saga Egmont

ISBN Audiobook::

9788728277645