Book cover for Stories I Told My Dead Lover

Stories I Told My Dead Lover

Description of the book

Perfect for fans of Carmen Maria Machado and Kelly Link

Stories I Told My Dead Lover

Eight searing tales of psychological horror that probe the darkest and most deeply buried parts of the human psyche …

A child is forced to grow up too soon.

A woman trusts her doctor too much.

An abandoned woman isn’t as alone as she thinks.

An idyllic holiday masks an unspeakable act of violence.

Driven, desperate, fighting for the power to choose their own fate, Paquette’s characters dare to push back at the walls that hold them in.

Come watch them burn.