The Christmas Killer

Rating 3.8
8h 57min
DI James Walker series
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

The most chilling read of the Christmas season.As the snow begins to fall, the body count begins to climb…

DI James Walker is ready for a quiet family Christmas in the sleepy village of Kirkby Abbey.

But when he opens an early Christmas present left on his doorstep, he soon realises it is no gift. Inside is a gruesome surprise, and a promise – twelve days, twelve murders. Not long after, the first body is found, half frozen in the snow.

As the blizzards descend, panic spreads through the remote Cumbrian village – there’s a killer amongst them, and with eleven more victims to go, anyone could be next….

Can James stop the killer before they strike again?

The first in a new series, Alex Pine has written a dark, atmospheric crime novel, set in a snowed-in Cumbrian village, for fans of Val McDermid, Ross Greenwood and LJ Ross.

Author::

Narrator::

Format::

Part:

1

Length Audiobook:

8h 57min

Language::

English

Published::

29/10/2020

Publisher Audiobook::

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook::

9780008402662

What others think

Reviews of The Christmas Killer

Really enjoyed it

Sabrina

Loved it.

Chloe

Really enjoy this book it was fast paced

Ali

If you love crime fiction like me you will love this book can’t stop listening to it try it see what you think

Joanne