The Christmas Love Letters

Rating 4.2
11h 50min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

‘The Queen of Christmas feelgood novels’ The IndependentDive into the gorgeous new Christmas novel from Sunday Times bestseller, Sue Moorcroft – the perfect companion for a cold winter’s night!

* * *

A secret romance was just the start of the story…

Tucked into a crook of the Norfolk coast lies Nelson’s Bar – an idyllic village where time seems to stand still. Maddy Cracey has called this beautiful spot home all her life, as had her husband Adey – until an epic row sent him storming out into a blizzard, with no sign of him since that fateful night.

Six years on, and Maddy’s life in the village has settled into a gentle pattern with her young daughter and Great Aunt Ruthie. However, when handsome stranger Raff turns up with a handful of long-forgotten love letters, their quiet life is upended as family secrets from the past are unearthed.

As Raff and Maddy get to know each other, they grow closer and a love story of their own seems inevitable. But when Maddy receives a mysterious message, she can’t help but wonder whether her own past is as distant as she'd thought it was…

The festive new novel about love, family and the power of words from Sunday Times bestseller Sue Moorcroft, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Phillipa Ashley.

Readers are obsessed with Sue Moorcroft!‘Love this author, loved the characters, all set in a snowy landscape – what more could you ask for?’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Festive, feel-good and heartwarming from beginning to end.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What is there not to like in this book? Christmas lights, an old house, snow and happiness. Absolutely love it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Every time I read a new book by Sue Moorcroft I think, this is the best book she has written!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow, wow, wow! I absolutely adored this book, it's the perfect Christmas tale.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I didn't want the story to end!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format::

Length Audiobook:

11h 50min

Language::

English

Published::

26/10/2023

Publisher Audiobook::

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook::

9780008636784