Book cover for The Killer’s Christmas List

The Killer’s Christmas List

Description of the book

All they want for Christmas is you . . .'This should be on every crime reader’s Christmas wish list’ CHRIS WHITAKER, bestselling author of We Begin at the End

*THIS WINTER'S MOST CHILLING KINDLE TOP 20 BESTSELLER*

*

In the picturesque village of Kibblesworth, DI Tom Stonem is dreaming of a quiet Christmas alone.

But in the shadow of the Angel of the North, a body lies waiting. The dead man is posed with a child’s Christmas list in his pocket, and the first mysterious item – 1. No angel – is crossed off.

When a second body is found – a woman, stabbed in the abdomen after her work Christmas do – Stonem is convinced there’s a grim connection between the crime scenes and the seemingly innocent list. 2. Red partee dress. Could this be a murderer’s twisted code?

As a blizzard rages in the Tyne & Wear countryside, the body count is snowballing. Can Stonem stop the killer before they get everyone on their Christmas list?

An anti-cosy Christmas crime novel for fans of The Killer in the Snow and One by One.

*

‘A brilliant premise and a very clever ending – I would dash through the snow to buy this!’ SUSI HOLLIDAY, bestselling author of The Hike

‘As twisty as the tangled ball of Christmas tree lights in your attic' CALLUM McSORLEY, award-winning author of Squeaky Clean

‘Completely fooled me … I am in awe of Chris Frost's plotting skills. Loved it' JO CALLAGHAN, author of In the Blink of an Eye

‘A fiendishly clever mystery guaranteed to give you the chills this Christmas!’ LESLEY KARA, bestselling author of The Rumour

‘Absolutely loved The Killer's Christmas List … Written with the precision of a scalpel yet emotionally layered’ LOUISE SWANSON, author of End of Story