The Moonlight Gardening Club

11h 54min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

New friends. New beginnings. Old secrets…

‘Sweet and heartwarming’ – Bestselling author MARIAN KEYES

‘The word “uplifting” was invented for this tender and poignant story. It’s a beautifully written debut, a must-read’ – Bestselling author JUDY LEIGH

Though they come from the same small Irish village, lonely widow Ruby and struggling single mother Frankie couldn’t be more different.

Then they discover the Moonlight Gardening Club, founded to remind its members that even on the darkest of nights, beauty and light can still be found. As they plant flowers chosen specially to be enjoyed under a carpet of stars in the gentle glow of moonlight, an unexpected friendship starts to bloom – and it might be just what each of them needs.

But when shocking secrets from the past are revealed, both their worlds are turned upside down. If their friendship is going to survive, each of them must face what they’ve been running from…

Fans of FAITH HOGAN’s The Ladies’ Midnight Swimming Club, SHEILA O’FLANAGAN and MARY ALICE MONROE will fall head over heels for this emotional story about secrets, fresh starts and the power of friendship, set in enchanting Ireland.

Readers are loving The Moonlight Gardening Club:‘This book is about second chances, forgiveness and friends that become family. It's beautifully written, it made me smile and cry, and I definitely want more from this author.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A beautiful, poignant read … filled with loss love and laughter. With the help of friends and a shared love of gardening everything seems better. This was my first book by this author and I will look out for more of their books.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a truly stunning read this book is – it certainly didn't disappoint. Heart-warming and beautifully written.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Frankie and Ruby are empathetic, strong characters, and the Irish coastal setting is beautiful. The garden descriptions made me long to sit outside.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An emotional story, full of heart.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format::

Length Audiobook:

11h 54min

Language::

English

Published::

27/04/2023

Publisher Audiobook::

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook::

9780008599133

What others think

Reviews of The Moonlight Gardening Club

Lovely book

Natalia