The Pantomime Murders

The Pantomime Murders

A totally addictive cozy murder mystery

Description of the book

'A twisty plot and plenty of red herrings. I was hooked from page one!... 5/5 Stars!' Reader review 5 stars

Someone is killing fairy godmothers in Cinderella... Can Miss Clara Vale crack the case before the clock strikes twelve?

1929, December: Snow is falling, and Miss Clara Vale is wrapped up against the cold as she braves the icy streets of Newcastle in her latest investigation.

When a young actress from the touring pantomime of Cinderella arrives at her door, Clara isn't sure what to make of her request. Sybil Langford, the legendary fairy godmother in their production, has mysteriously vanished. Could Clara help track her down?

But a few days into Clara's search, Sybil's body is pulled from an icy river, and Clara finds herself in the middle of yet another murder mystery.

With scheming stepsisters waiting in the wings, handsome princes who aren't all they seem, and clues as elusive as glass slippers, Clara will need every one of her scientific skills to catch the killer...

And when Sybil's replacement meets her own tragic end, Clara is in a race against time before the murderer sends a third cast member to their unhappily ever after...

The perfect Golden Age mystery to curl up with by the fire. Fans of Agatha Christie, Helena Dixon and Verity Bright will be gripped by this historical crime novel from the very first page.

Readers love this festive cosy mystery:

'Delightful 1920s cosy mystery... to put you in the mood for the festive season... Sophisticated style and cosy, comforting feel that I hoped for... felt myself escaping into the story' Reader review 5 stars

'Recommended!... I most appreciate about this series is the accuracy of the 1929 world-building... If you like historical mysteries, give this one a try!' Reader review 5 stars

What others think

Reviews of The Pantomime Murders

Not enough ratings yet

Not enough ratings yet