The Perfect Affair

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist

9h
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

When Paige Nichols meets her husband’s glamorous new colleague at a faculty mixer, she instantly knows they’re having an affair. It’s the way he looks at her, like she’s the only woman in the world. Aaron used to look at her like that, too. And with her beautiful, knowing smile, Cara Morton seems to enjoy flaunting their romance right under her nose

Paige believes Aaron when he says he’ll break things off. What else can she do when she’s determined to hold her family together? But then Cara makes a shocking accusation about Aaron that threatens to end his career as a college professor and shatter their barely patched up marriage. Paige stands by her husband, but doubts creep in. Is Cara a victim? Or is this all part of her dangerous game?

Then Cara Morton disappears without a trace.

Paige knows her husband can keep secrets. She’s keeping dark secrets of her own. But is he a killer? The police seem to think so. But they don’t know Cara ... they don’t know about her past. They don’t know what she’s capable of…

A twisty and completely unputdownable page-turner that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of The Perfect Marriage, The Housemaid and The Wife Between Us.

Author(s):

Narrator(s):

Format:

Length Audiobook:

9h

Languages:

English

Published:

15/01/2024

Publisher Audiobook:

Storm Publishing

ISBN Audiobook:

9781805084617