The Perfect Couple

Rating 3.9
11h 26min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

THE BREAK-OUT NO.1 KINDLE BESTSELLER!Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Shari Lapena and Lisa JewellThe perfect couple … or the perfect lie?

A devoted wife…
A year ago, Gemma met the love of her life, Danny. Since then, their relationship has been perfect. But one evening, Danny doesn’t return home.

A missing husband…
Gemma turns to the police. She is horrified by what she discovers – a serial killer is on the loose in Bristol. When she sees photos of the victims she is even more stunned…they all look just like Danny.

Who would you believe?
But the police are suspicious. Why has no one apart from Gemma heard from Danny in weeks? Why is there barely a trace of him in their flat? Is she telling them the truth, or is this marriage hiding some very dark secrets?

'Keeps you guessing as you frantically turn the pages’ Sunday Times bestselling author C. L. Taylor

‘I couldn't put it down!’ Alex Lake, bestselling author of Seven Days

‘There is no let-up in this twisty-turny thriller’ Kate Riordan, author of The Heatwave

What readers are saying about The Perfect Couple‘This book kept me up all night. So many twists and turns. I just could not get enough’

‘Oh my word!! This book was absolutely brilliant!! I cannot even describe how brilliant the plot was and the twists and turns were just amazing!!’

‘The perfect read!’

‘Jackie Kabler -you have written a thriller beyond words!’

‘A page turning, knee trembling read!’

‘Suspense, thrills, police procedural, and a good old-fashioned creepy scare await you’

‘Amazing, twisty, ride. I was left with a jaw dropped open and asking myself why and how’

‘Oh My Gosh what a Head Spinning book!!!!. Kept me on my toes through every chapter’

Author(s):

Format:

Length Audiobook:

11h 26min

Languages:

English

Published:

17/04/2020

Publisher Audiobook:

HarperCollins UK

ISBN Audiobook:

9780008371258

What others think

Reviews of The Perfect Couple

Cracking read

Donna

Amazing

Psalm

A good one for fans of gone girl

Katie

It’s probably one of the better audiobooks I’ve listened to. I enjoyed it, and the narration was very good. I’m hoping there’ll be a sequel

Deena