The Second Chance Holiday Club

9h 15min
bookCoverFor

Description of the book

It's never too late to change the habits of a lifetime...

Evelyn Pringle isn't the sort to make rash decisions. Or any decisions, really – she's always left that sort of thing up to her husband. But he's been found dead, wearing his best suit, with a diamond ring in his pocket that doesn't fit her. When Evelyn finds a letter addressed to a woman on the Isle of Wight, she decides to deliver it. By hand.

So begins a very unusual holiday, and an adventure no one could have predicted – least of all Evelyn herself. With the help of some unexpected new friends and a little effort on her part, Evelyn discovers that it is never too late to have a second chance at life and forge friendships that are well-worth living for.

´The Second Chance Holiday Club´ is a heartwarming and funny later-life uplift for fans of Judy Leigh, Hazel Prior, and Maddie Please.

Kate Galley is a debut author who lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband, children and Meg, their Patterdale Terrier. Much of Kate's inspiration comes from the many varied lives of her clients as a mobile hairdresser, and the idea for this book came from one woman's tale of a hilarious Christmas coach trip.

Author::

Narrator::

Format::

Length Audiobook:

9h 15min

Language::

English

Published::

24/11/2022

Publisher Audiobook::

Saga Egmont

ISBN Audiobook::

9788728286340